Search

Creating & Editing Content in Packs

Creating content in a Pack is very similar to creating content in a Folder with one crucial difference: Shared Packs are public, and their contents can be viewed and used by other teachers when you invite them to use your content. You can move existing content from your Library into a Pack or create new content directly inside the Pack. 

Editing Pack Details

As an admin or editor of a shared Pack, you can modify the Pack’s details, including its name, picture, and description. 

To change a Pack’s details:

  1. On the web, sign in to your Plickers.com account.
  2. From the sidebar, select Packs
  3. Choose the Pack you would like to edit. 
  4. On the right side of the page, select the three-dot icon. 
  5. Click on Edit Pack Details
  6. Update the name, image, or description, and click Done to save your changes.

Adding Content to a Pack

Organizing Content in Packs is very similar to organizing Content you have created in your Library. As editor or admin of a Pack, you can add Content to it in two ways:

  1. Move existing Content from Your Library into the Pack

 

 Move_to_Pack.png

  1. On the web, sign in to your Plickers.com homepage. 
  2. Locate the items in your Library or another Pack that you have admin or editor access to. 
  3. Select the items you want to move and choose one of three options:
    1. Drag-and-drop them directly onto the Pack on your left-hand sidebar. 
    2. Select Move to Pack from the right side preview panel.
    3. Right-click on your selection and click Move to Pack.

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Once content has been added to the Pack, it will no longer be accessible from the main section of your Library. When you choose Move to Pack you are moving the original item out of your Library and into your Pack. You will only be able to access this content from the Pack and if you delete the Pack you will delete all the content inside it permanently. 

  1. Create content directly in the Pack

 Create_Directly_in_the_Pack.png

To create new content directly inside a Pack:

  1. From your Plickers.com homepage, from the left-hand sidebar, open a Pack.
  2. Choose New Set

You can also create Content directly inside a Folder inside a Pack:

  1. From the left-hand sidebar, open a Pack.
  2. From the top of your homepage, click on the Folder icon. 
  3. Enter a name for your Folder and select Done.
  4. Then, choose New Set to begin creating content inside the folder. 

Organizing Content Inside a Pack

If you are an admin or editor of a Pack, you can organize content inside of it just as you would organize content in your Library. 

  1. On the web, sign in to your Plickers.com account.
  2. From the sidebar, open a Pack.
  3. Select the items you want to move. 
  4. Drag and drop the items into the Folder you want to move them to. 
  5. Alternatively, choose Move to Folder from the right-side preview panel or the right-click menu.
  6. To change the name of a Folder inside a Pack, choose Rename from the right-side preview panel or the right-click menu.

Editing Content Inside a Pack

  1. From the left-hand sidebar on your Plickers.com homepage, open a Pack.
  2. Double-click on the item.
  3. Alternatively, choose Edit from the right-side preview panel or the right-click menu.

Please note that Plickers does not currently support real-time collaborative editing of Content inside Shared Packs. When a member of a Shared Pack is editing Content, other users will not be able to edit that item. 

When an edit is in progress: 

  • Plickers will display the editor’s name on the item that is being changed. 
  • After the editor makes no changes for a short time (about 1 minute), other editors can begin editing the item. 
  • If you’re done making changes to an item, you can allow other editors to access it immediately by simply closing the editor.

Please be careful when editing items inside a Shared Pack! Other members of the Pack may be planning to use that content soon, and your changes will immediately affect items in their Queue. However, changes to Shared Pack content will not affect results that have already been scanned.

Removing Content from Shared Packs

Be careful when deleting or moving items out of Shared Packs! This can affect other users’ ability to use this content. 

When you move Content out of a Shared Pack: 

  • Other members of the Pack will lose access to that item.
  • The items will be removed from their Queue. 
  • Other members will not lose any of their existing Reports or Scoresheet from plays with the item. 

When you delete an item in a Shared Pack:

  • Its contents move to the Pack’s Trash. 
  • If a member of a Shared Pack has that item in their Queue, it will be removed immediately.
  • Other members will not lose any of their existing Reports or Scoresheet from plays with the item. 

Pack_Trash.png

To recover a deleted item from within a Pack’s Trash:

  • Click the three-dot icon at the top-right of the Pack’s homepage.
  • Choose Recover Deleted Items. Then, click Restore on the items you wish to recover.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Our support team members are ready to help with anything you might need.

Contact us