With Plickers Pro, you can invite other teachers to Packs that you create and join Packs you’ve been invited to. Every member of a shared Pack can view and play all of its content, and Pack editors and admins can make changes to the Pack and its content. When you scan responses, Plickers takes a snapshot of the Question or Set you used, so you still have access to your results even if you lose access to a shared Pack.
Inviting Others & Joining Packs
You’ll invite other teachers using the email address they use to sign in to Plickers. If you use an email that doesn’t have a matching Plickers account, we’ll offer to send them an invitation to Plickers, but you’ll need to invite them again once they sign up.
When you’re invited to a Pack, Plickers will show the Pack in your sidebar and Library along with a small notification icon; we’ll also send you an email notification. When you open the Pack, we’ll show you a preview of its content and give you the option to join the Pack or dismiss the invitation. If you don’t have Plickers Pro, you’ll need to start a trial or upgrade before joining a shared Pack.
Once you’ve joined a shared Pack, you’ll be able to view and play the content in the Pack. If you’re an editor or an admin, you’ll be able to edit and organize the Pack’s content and invite other users to the Pack. Only admins can remove other members.
Using Content from Shared Packs
When you’re a member of a shared Pack, you can play and queue content from it just like content from your Library and your own Packs. You’ll see shared Packs you’ve joined alongside your own Packs in your sidebar and at the top of your Library, and when you use search, you’ll see shared content alongside your own content.
After using shared content with students, you’ll be able to access your results in Reports and Scoresheet just like results from your own content. Your results are not shared with any other users, regardless of whether the content used was shared.
Leaving Shared Packs
When you lose access to a shared Pack, either by leaving the Pack or an admin removing you, the Pack is removed from your account, and you lose access to the content inside it. Losing access will not affect your already-scanned results since Plickers takes a snapshot of the question or set used when you scan responses.
After you leave a Pack, other members of the Pack will still have access to it. If you are the last admin in a shared Pack and you choose to leave, Plickers will give all editors (or all viewers, if there are no editors) the admin role. If you want to permanently delete a shared Pack, you will need to remove all the other members first.